Wait what?
It was one year ago yesterday that I screwed up my knee. I remember it clearly, I had just finished my vigorous exercise routine (brushing my teeth) when it was suggested that we hike up 12 miles to the top of dead mans drop (drive a truck up a hill) and go sledding down on the t8x100 sleds we recently got from the CIA for testing (dollar store sleds, use at own risk). I quite enjoyed the idea, so we were off. When we made it to the top after a grueling hike up the mountain (the cab of the truck was nice and cozy) We were off! I took off my cap as to let my long riverlike hair flow in the wind! (the wind blew my beanie off) I was beautiful as always, (I dont know to say about that except ZING!) and after a full day of testing (sledding) I was tired, We decided to make one more run with the t8x100. Linking them togather, we made the ultimate weapon, but disaster was afoot (We were being idiots and made a train). As we were off, I knew something wasnt right. Suddenly one of the sleds exploded! Some one had sabatoged our sled!(we hit a bump and the sled broke) I felt my leg catch in the snow and twist in a way of pain ( yup) Then, as I lay there hepless, a giant bear attacked! (what? no!) I fended it off with only my shirt, which it ripped and tore away, leaving me half naked freezing with a broken leg, (There wasnt a bear. And the leg wasnt broken, the ligaments were torn) Grasping for life, I held on for 72 hours, alone, singing to myself, in the wilderness. (I was in a cabin warm and cozy and was only alone for 6 hours. I did, however, sing wheels on the bus and bottles of beer a few times) After was felt like years, help came and took me home. but we had to hike back, and it took weeks without food. (I was in a car for 2 hours) And thats why I'm not in the CIA anymore. (thats why I wont go sledding again)


5 Comments:
hahaha That's great! You know... I heard this story once, but only the parenthetical version... it's good to know what really happened. J/k Keep Posting
"Oh, come on. Just one more time. Nothing will happen. You'll be fine.".....hehe....Why, oh why did you listen to me?
hehe that was funny(not really)
i can't believe that was a whole year ago?
i didn't mean to put a question mark at the end of that sentance
I know, a whole year ago. scary.
Post a Comment
<< Home